SCHOOL BOARD

Click here for:

District Policies

Agendas and Minutes

Other important documents

Committee Meetings

RSU 3 Mission/Vision

RSU 3 Strategic Plan

2010-2021 Enrollment Study Report

Regular School Board meetings are held on the 2nd Monday of each month at 6:30pm at the MV Complex. If the Monday falls on a holiday, the board meeting will be moved to that Tuesday.

Strategic Planning:

It is the goal of the RSU 3 Board of Directors to develop a strategic plan that is based on a dynamic and innovative vision for the future of education in RSU 3, Maine and the Nation.

Culture:

It is the goal of the RSU 3 Board of Directors to support and encourage a broad community culture of learning that is warm, inviting, exciting and collaborative for students, parents, staff, and members of the community.

Curriculum:

It is the goal of the RSU 3 Board of Directors to offer every student a rigorous and relevant education that respects individual interest and ability and prepares him or her academically, socially and emotionally for the future.

Facilities:

It is the goal of the RSU 3 Board of Directors that the RSU 3 Board Facilities Committee will work to ensure that all facilities are safe, secure, maintained in excellent condition, environmentally equipped, efficient and conducive to learning.

Personnel:

It is the goal of the RSU 3 Board of Directors that RSU 3 will recruit, value, support and retain highest quality staff, faculty, and administrators.

Finance:

It is the goal of the RSU 3 Board of Directors to develop a yearly fiscal budget that balances advocacy for the highest quality of education possible, with respect for the realistic resources available in our towns.

Communications:

It is the goal of the RSU 3 Board of Directors to encourage the creation of a comprehensive plan for communications within and without the District using both traditional communications and social media technology.

Serving the communities of Brooks, Freedom, Jackson, Knox, Liberty, Monroe, Montville, Thorndike, Troy, Unity, & Waldo

Board Members

Town

Name

Email

Phone Number

Term Expires

Waldo

Unity

Najean Shedyak

nshedyak@rsu3.org

649-1925

2023

Troy

Kristin Blanchard

kblanchard@rsu3.org

2025

Thorndike

Jesse Hargrove

jhargrove@rsu3.org

948-2506

2023

Montville

Nicole Hubbard

nicolehubbard@rsu3.org

322-8129

2023

Monroe

Michael Schaab

mschaab@rsu3.org

922-8812

2023

Liberty

Richard Frost

rfrost@rsu3.org

206-6822

2024

Knox

Todd Garnett

tgarnett@rsu3.org

2024

Jackson

Jonathan Lorenz

jlorenz@rsu3.org

325-338-8963

2025

Freedom

Eleanor Hess

ehess@rsu3.org

382-6176

2024

Brooks

Ashleigh Eastham

aeastham@rsu3.org

505-0454

2025