School Board

Serving the communities of Brooks, Freedom, Jackson, Knox, Liberty,
Monroe, Montville, Thorndike, Troy, Unity, & Waldo

Board Members

Town
Name
Email
Phone Number
TermExpires
BrooksFrank Champafchampa@rsu3.org659-06432019
FreedomEleanor Hessehess@rsu3.org382-61762021
JacksonLisa Cooleylcooley@rsu3.org722-30012019
KnoxJohn Wentworthjwentworth@rsu3.org944-58772021
LibertyRichard Frostrfrost@rsu3.org206-68222021
MonroeKimberly Tinsmanktinsman@rsu3.org951-11292020
MontvilleS. Paige Zeiglerszeigler@rsu3.org382-68132020
ThorndikeJesse Hargrovejhargrove@rsu3.org948-25062020
TroyRachel Katzrkatz@rsu3.org323-86532019
UnityNajean Shedyaknshedyak@rsu3.org948-52762020
WaldoMatthew Littlefieldmlittlefield@rsu3.org649-79612019

Strategic Planning:

It is the goal of the RSU 3 Board of Directors to develop a strategic plan that is based on a dynamic and innovative vision for the future of education in RSU 3, Maine and the Nation.

Culture:

It is the goal of the RSU 3 Board of Directors to support and encourage a broad community culture of learning that is warm, inviting, exciting and collaborative for students, parents, staff, and members of the community.

Curriculum:

It is the goal of the RSU 3 Board of Directors to offer every student a rigorous and relevant education that respects individual interest and ability and prepares him or her academically, socially and emotionally for the future.

Facilities:

It is the goal of the RSU 3 Board of Directors that the RSU 3 Board Facilities Committee will work to ensure that all facilities are safe, secure, maintained in excellent condition, environmentally equipped, efficient and conducive to learning. 

Personnel:

It is the goal of the RSU 3 Board of Directors that RSU 3 will recruit, value, support and retain highest quality staff, faculty, and administrators.

Finance:

It is the goal of the RSU 3 Board of Directors to develop a yearly fiscal budget that balances advocacy for the highest quality of education possible, with respect for the realistic resources available in our towns.

Communications:

It is the goal of the RSU 3 Board of Directors to encourage the creation of a comprehensive plan for communications within and without the District using both traditional communications and social media technology.

 

 

Documents of Interest:

RSU 3 Mission/Vision

RSU 3 Strategic Plan

2010-2021 Enrollment Study Report

Last Updated on