School Board

Serving the communities of Brooks, Freedom, Jackson, Knox, Liberty,
Monroe, Montville, Thorndike, Troy, Unity, & Waldo

Board Members

 

 

Name Town Email Phone Number Term Expires
Najean Shedyak Unity nshedyak@rsu3.org 948-5276 2020
Kimberly Tinsman Monroe ktinsman@rsu3.org 951-1129 2020
Rachel Katz Troy rkatz@rsu3.org 323-8653 2019
Lisa Cooley Jackson lcooley@rsu3.org 722-3001 2019
S. Paige Zeigler Montville szeigler@rsu3.org 382-6813 2020
Garret Hubbard Knox ghubbard@rsu3.org 568-7010 2018
Myrick Cross Freedom myrickcross@rsu3.org 382-6155 2018
Richard Frost Liberty rfrost@rsu3.org 206-6822 2018
Frank Champa Brooks fchampa@rsu3.org 659-0643 2019
Matthew Littlefield Waldo mlittlefield@rsu3.org 649-7961 2019
Jesse Hargrove Thorndike jhargrove@rsu3.org 948-2506 2020

 

Strategic Planning:

It is the goal of the RSU 3 Board of Directors to develop a strategic plan that is based on a dynamic and innovative vision for the future of education in RSU 3, Maine and the Nation.

Culture:

It is the goal of the RSU 3 Board of Directors to support and encourage a broad community culture of learning that is warm, inviting, exciting and collaborative for students, parents, staff, and members of the community.

Curriculum:

It is the goal of the RSU 3 Board of Directors to offer every student a rigorous and relevant education that respects individual interest and ability and prepares him or her academically, socially and emotionally for the future.

Facilities:

It is the goal of the RSU 3 Board of Directors that the RSU 3 Board Facilities Committee will work to ensure that all facilities are safe, secure, maintained in excellent condition, environmentally equipped, efficient and conducive to learning. 

Personnel:

It is the goal of the RSU 3 Board of Directors that RSU 3 will recruit, value, support and retain highest quality staff, faculty, and administrators.

Finance:

It is the goal of the RSU 3 Board of Directors to develop a yearly fiscal budget that balances advocacy for the highest quality of education possible, with respect for the realistic resources available in our towns.

Communications:

It is the goal of the RSU 3 Board of Directors to encourage the creation of a comprehensive plan for communications within and without the District using both traditional communications and social media technology.

 

 

Documents of Interest:

RSU 3 Mission/Vision

RSU 3 Strategic Plan

2010-2021 Enrollment Study Report